Andrew Wilson

Andrew Wilson

Andrew Wilson is a novelist, biographer and journalist.

His first book, Beautiful Shadow: A Life of Patricia Highsmith (Bloomsbury) was shortlisted for the Whitbread Biography Prize (2003) and also won an Edgar Allan Poe Award and a LAMBDA Literary Award. His first novel, the psychological thriller The Lying Tongue (published in 2007 by Canongate/UK, Simon & Schuster/US), was shortlisted for the Jelf First Novel Award.

He is the author of four novels in a crime series featuring Agatha Christie, all published by Simon & Schuster in the UK and US — A Talent for Murder (2017), A Different Kind of Evil (2018), Death in a Desert Land (2019), and I Saw Him Die (2020).

Andrew has been commissioned by HarperFiction to write two psychological thrillers under the name E. V. Adamson, the first of which, Five Strangers, was published in spring 2021.

He has written biographies of Sylvia Plath, Alexander McQueen, Harold Robbins and a group biography of the survivors of the Titanic. His journalism has appeared in the Guardian, the Daily Telegraph, Tatler, the Observer, the Sunday Times, the Daily Mail and the Washington Post. He is also a creative writing mentor on the Gold Dust scheme.

Got a question?

Speak to one of the team.

Speak to the team